Tue Jan 28
9:00 PM
at UC-San Diego
Thu Jan 30
10:00 PM
Fri Jan 31
6:00 PM
at Sacred Heart
Fri Jan 31
7:00 PM
Ohio State
at Saint Francis (Pa.)
Fri Jan 31
7:00 PM
Loyola (Ill.)
at George Mason
Fri Jan 31
7:00 PM
Queens University (N.C.)
at Charleston (W.V.)
Fri Jan 31
7:00 PM
Ball State
at Penn State
Sat Feb 01
4:00 PM
St. Francis Brooklyn
Sat Feb 01
7:00 PM
Ball State
at Saint Francis (Pa.)
Sat Feb 01
7:00 PM
at George Mason
View Full Schedule

2019 EIVA Tournament Page

2019 EIVA Tournament Page

2019 Conference 

Championship Tournament

At Dillon Gym, Princeton University, Princeton, N.J.




April 18

No. 3 Penn State 3, No. 2 George Mason 2

Nittany Lions edge Patriots

Penn State release

George Mason release

Box score

No. 1 Princeton 3, No. 4 Saint Francis 0

Tigers beat Red Flash

Princeton release

Saint Francis release

Box score


April 20

No. 3 Penn State (15-14, 10-4) at No. 1 Princeton (16-12, 13-1), 7 p.m.

No. 1 Princeton 3, No. 3 Penn State 2

Princeton edges Penn State for 1st EIVA title in 21 years

Princeton release

Penn State release

Box score

Tickets: https://tickets.princeton.edu/ athletics/Online/default.asp

 Final EIVA Standings: 2019

Online streaming:

Click here to watch (subscription required)

EIVA bracket: 


Semifinal match notes

(Click below for each organization's pre-tournament notes or web page)


Penn State

George Mason

Saint Francis


Live stats:

EIVA Tournament Stats link

EIVA Hall of Fame

Banquet Friday, April 19 at Princeton University

Newest class of Douglas Emich, Ron Larson and Tarik Rodgers honored during EIVA Championship match, Saturday, April 20

For feature stories on each, click on their names in the line above

Photos of the honorees from the EIVA finals

Hall of Fame Announcement: 2019 

EIVA Postseason Awards:

All-EIVA Team and Individual Awards

EIVA All-Academic Team

Uvaldo Acosta Player of the Year: George Huhmann, Princeton

Bob Sweeney Coach of the Year: Sam Shweisky, Princeton

Newcomer of the Year: Henrik Falck Lauten, Penn State

EIVA All-Time Champions

Known as ECVL (Eastern Collegiate Volleyball League) until 1982

1971 Springfield

1972 Yale

1973 West Point

1974 Springfield

1975 Yale

1976 Penn State

1977 Rutgers-Newark

1978 Rutgers-Newark

1979 Rutgers-Newark

1980 Rutgers-Newark

1981 Penn State

1982 Penn State

1983 Penn State

1984 George Mason

1985 George Mason

1986 Penn State

1987 Penn State

1988 George Mason

1989 Penn State

1990 Rutgers-Newark

1991 Penn State

1992 Penn State

1993 Penn State

1994 Penn State

1995 Penn State

1996 Penn State

1997 Penn State

1998 Princeton

1999 Penn State

2000 Penn State

2001 Penn State

2002 Penn State

2003 Penn State

2004 Penn State

2005 Penn State

2006 Penn State

2007 Penn State

2008 Penn State

2009 Penn State

2010 Penn State

2011 Penn State

2012 Penn State

2013 Penn State

2014 Penn State

2015 Penn State

2016 George Mason

2017 Penn State

2018 Harvard

2019 Princeton